REVIEWS

CaymanRestaurants.com
Grand Old House Restaurant, George Town Picture the setting – waves crashing beneath our feet, a full moon shining down on us, stars sparkling in the night sky, listening to soft sounds of a duo singing,  while we dined on delicious wahoo wrapped in bacon accompanied by light and fruity Spanish wine. The perfect location for a romantic dinner, our experience at the Grand Old House was an evening to remember forever
B.Lee, London
Casanova, George Town We requested a table on the beach at Casanova where the dining experience was superb, the service was exceptional and the food delicious. We sat with our feet in the sand. This restaurant will definitely become one of our favourites. Hearing the playful sounds of Italian waiters serenading guests celebrating their birthdays, has made up my mind that I would love to spend my birthday dinner at Casanova.
Lisa B, Cayman
The Lighthouse, The Breakers You can sit out on the dock or inside the converted lighthouse, whichever you choose, you dine overlooking the stunning ocean. The interior is authentic and beautifully presented, while the staff wear sea captain’s uniform to compliment the nautical theme. The lunch menu was appetizing; we opted for seafood toppedpizzas which were delightfully thin, crispy and savoury. Instead of having dessert, we popped to the White Dog Art Studio located next door where we bought some paintings!
Lisa B, Cayman
Osetra Bay, West Bay Who cares what the food tastes like when you are seated by the watersedge with spectacular views? Thankfully the food was amazing. The pork tenderloin was beautifully cooked and accompanied by crunchy fresh vegetables. Followed by the heavenly chocolate soufflé. The service was exceptional. The interior design resembles restaurants in New York or Miami, contemporary and stylish. As a local, I felt as if I was on vacation!
Lisa B, Cayman
Karma, Seven Mile Beach Karma has become my favourite sushi restaurant especially to take advantage of ‘All You Can Eat Sushi Saturdays’ - $35 per person. This is yummy value, the special menu is excellent. Plus sounds of the 80’s are played in the background. Nostalgia, great food, fab prices, it’s a great evening out!
Annie, Cayman
Yoshi, Seven Mile Beach Open the front door to Yoshi, and you feel as if you are stepping into a restaurant in a major city! Stunning decor, the layout is extensive, and the tables are well laid out so you aren’t listening to your neighbours’ conversation. Service is very attentive and the sushi menu is really impressive. Specialty rolls are delicious accompanied by a green tea martini. Definitely recommend for a dine in experience as well as take out.
Phil, Cayman
Mizu, Camana Bay Either sit inside the sleek and elegant restaurant or opt to sit outside on the main terrace overlooking the bay. Staff are extremely welcoming and attentive. The tuna tartare is incredible, the best I have ever tasted. The sushi rolls are big and very filling.
Nancy, Cayman
Craft F&B Company, Seven Mile Beach Definitely the place to go on SMB for beer! They have the largest selection of local beers on taps and many from the USA, and the Caribbean. Prices are good. Great food menu, Chef Dillon is always around to chat too which is a nice touch.
Thomas, Florida
Da Fish Shack, George Town Lively restaurant with great deck overlooking the ocean, perfect for watching the sunset. The food is good, you can’t go wrong with a pasta dish or blackened mahi-mahi salad or basic fish sandwich. Staff are very attentive.
Phil, Cayman
Canton Chinese Restaurant, Seven Mile Beach Try the Orange Beef, its awesome! Love the restaurant, huge menu, and the lunch special menu offers great value.
DaCosta, Cayman
The Bistro, Seven Mile Beach The Bistro may not have an ocean view but its got atmosphere and great food! The menu was very European. I enjoyed the duck and my wife ordered the traditional boeuf Bourguignonwhich she said was delicious. Next time I will try the chicken liver pate which may rival chef Dillon’s at Craft!
Thomas, Florida
Guy Harveys Grill & Bar, George Town Bar Crudo on the ground floor is packed on a Friday night with locals, fun atmosphere. Then upstairs at the restaurant, the menu is huge, including sushi, pastas and of course – plenty of fish options! My favourites are Harveys Surf and Turf, and the walnut crusted baked Brie is to die for!
Lisa B, Cayman
Tiki Beach My favourite beachfront restaurant for lunch. The menu offers something for everyone – conch fritters, spring rolls, jerk chicken pasta, wraps and burgers. Accompanied by a delicious mojito or flavourful mudslide. After lunch it’s time to relax on the beach. Perfect.
Lisa B, Cayman
Icoa Icoa serves Asian Street Food every Tuesday, with a tapas menu style approach, our server advised us to share the various dishes. We ordered 5 starters between three of us, and we enjoyed a fabulous meal, no entres were needed. Be sure to try the unagi and rice served warm in a bowl, and the duck pancakes. Cocktails were offered specially prepared to compliment the spices of the various dishes.
Lisa B, Cayman
Dear Mr/Ms Feedback:
A group of 6 of us just returned to Florida from our first visit to Grand Cayman Island. We had a wonderful time and plan to return! We dined out every night and enjoyed the many different restaurants we experienced. However, the two exceptional desserts were 1) the Toffee sticky pudding at Hemingway's and 2) the Dulce de leche cheesecake at Pappagallo's Ristorante. Would it be possible to have these recipes? I would like to surprise my husband for our anniversary dinner in Oct and for my Mother's birthday in Nov.
Thank you, in advance, for your help with this!
Gina
- September 2012
Dear Gina,

Thank you very much for using CaymanRestaurants.com as your guide to dining at any, and all, of our restaurants in the Cayman Islands. We've been online since 1999 as a free service to promote the incredible variety and talent found in our restaurants.

Both Pappagallo's Ristorante and Hemingway's are personal favourites. I am forwarding your request on to each of these great establishments to ask if their chefs might share their recipes with you for your special occasions – and to share your fine compliments with them.

Thanks again for using CaymanRestaurants.com, Gina. We wish you many happy returns to the Cayman Islands!

Cheers,
Lynda

There is great food on the island, for example The Brasserie with a beautiful kitchen and the greatest soya mint latte I’ve had anywhere or Michael's Genuine Food & Drink are both fantastic. And I had the greatest pizza atLa Dolce Vita which confused me because I thought I must be in Naples. I am in training for the New York marathon at the moment so I resisted the urge to have two pizzas. And the top-end wines are affordable in comparison.
Varun Sharma
- February 2012

My wife and I just returned from a week at the Westin in Grand Cayman and had a wonderful time. The restaurants in the hotel were superb, but right across the street was a first class Sushi restaurant and a small place called the Sunshine Grillwhere the food was outstanding. Other worthwhile restaurants were just a quick (and inexpensive) bus ride away. We particularly enjoyed the local food at Alfresco's.
Paul & Elena
- February 2012

I have visited the Grand Cayman Island for vacation twice, and I have to mention that theAlfresco Restaurant's Blackened Red Snapper is by far the best, and the service is outstanding - try the Kendall Jackson Chardonnay with it. The Alfresco is locally owned. Calypso Grill is also great, but more expensive.
V Cyr
- January 2012

Was in GC for vacation in November and ate at the Lighthouse, Over the Edge, and Kaibo Bar n Grill. All 3 rate very highly particularly the Lighthouse which served excellent food in a wonderful atmosphere and the customer service was top notch.

Over the Edge was great for dinner and breakfast and seating on the deck puts you right next to the waves.

We ate at the Kaibo twice, once to order some food to go from the bar and once for the Tuesday night beach BBQ which was fantastic and would recommend that you not miss this if you are on the island on a Tuesday evening.
Gator
- December 2011

I've been coming to Cayman for 18 years and Wine Down Restaurant & Wine Bar is probably one of the best restaurants on Cayman. My compliments to the chef. Everything we had was perfectly cooked and the perfect combinations.
True gourmet cuisine.
Marc B
- October 2011

I just returned from Grand Cayman and I have to say Ragazzi was one of my favorite restaurants. We ate there the first night and everyone at the table loved all the dishes so we had to go back a second time. Starting with the complementary Brochetta, to dessert everything was flavorful and cooked just right. I highly recommend this restaurant.
Thank You
Michael R
- July 2011

I have been going to Cayman for over 30 years, and have eaten at most restaurants. My favorite this trip was Copper Falls Steakhouse. It was three different meals and each of us enjoyed what we got. The server was great and a definite to go back. On the other side, we also went to Osetra Bay in Morgan’s harbor, and it was AWFUL. It was almost $100 a head with one glass of wine each, which cost more than a bottle of some wines. The service was good, but the meal was so pretentious and we literally left still hungry, as the portions were so small. The mashed potatoes were watery and served in an old time spice jar. I would not recommend this restaurant to anyone.
Sarah
- May 2011

We just returned from the Cracked Conch for Mother's Day brunch. We were there last year as well, despite the fact that our usual favourite spot for family brunch is Luca. We were extremely disappointed in the "value-for-money".

In our experience, all-inclusive champagne brunches on the island run from 11:30 – 3:00. However, at Cracked Conch we were presented with the bill at 1:00 and to our surprise it was more expensive than it would have been at Luca, which has a buffet that is triple the size of the offering at Cracked Conch. When we tried explaining this to the Manager, thinking that she might be interested in what their competitors were offering, she replied "We are not Luca". Clearly she is correct. Luca offers a much more extensive selection at a much more reasonable price, doesn't make you feel rushed, and is on the main 7-mile strip, which is much more convenient that the drive into the depths of West Bay.

The quality of the food was good but the selection was limited. The reason we will not be returning is the manager's attitude and complete disregard for customer service, which in this economy is not something that should be taken lightly, especially with potential returning residents.
Carrie
- May 2011
Dear Ms Carrie,

First I would like to thank you for your honest feedback. I certainly appreciate all comments, both positive and negative, as constructive criticisms are our main tool for improvement in areas that may not be brought to my attention otherwise. I am definitely disappointed that your experience was far from enjoyable. Our Team works very hard to provide our guest's, both visitors to the Island and locals alike, with a positive experience all around and value for their dollar.

I obviously do not condone how my Assistant Manager dealt with your feedback and will deal with her response and handling of the situation accordingly.

Despite your valuable opinion, we did receive great feedback from our other guest's in regard to the $35 Mother's Day brunch selections. Not taking anything away from your concerns, we will be using your experience to better ourselves in the future.

Perhaps the damage is done, however, if you would like to discuss the situation further I would welcome a conversion at anytime. Of course, I would be grateful for an opportunity for you and your family to re visit us here at the Cracked Conch as this kind of experience is far from what we are known for.

Please contact me here at the restaurant at your convenience if you wish to discuss further.

Kindest Regards,
Matthew Moore
General Manager

Cracked Conch Restaurant
Macabuca Oceanside Tiki Bar & Grill
Grand Cayman
Cayman Islands
345.945.5217
www.crackedconch.com.ky

We're just back from our regular Easter break in Cayman and we just had to write to say what a lovely evening and great food we had at Luca... not to mention the sunset was spectacular. We can only imagine what a great location it would be for an island wedding.

Thank you for such a great website!
Barbara
- April 2011

We have been going to Cayman for family vacations for years and we always hit some really good restaurants. This time we loved our late breakfast and coffee at Icoa almost every day. We also loved the lunches (burgers, fries, clubhouse sandwiches) at Eats Cafe or their sister restaurant Legends and our favourite for dinner was a toss up between The Lighthouse (great seaside location) or the pizza and pasta at Ragazzi Pizzeria.
Henry
- February 2011

My husband (Eric) and I had lunch at Casanova by the Sea on August 3, 2010 and it was awesome! We both ordered from the Cayman Restaurant week special menu. I had the chicken Contadina with garden salad and Eric had the grilled chicken and steamed veg and veg soup. We were seated immediately and our order was at our table in no time…..great place for an hour lunch time J our server checked in with us occasionally. There were no room for desserts but we will be back for dinner maybe….

Thanks Casanova.
Terri-Ann
- August 2010

We had six people in our party. We decided to have dinner at Copper Falls (which was excellent) and dessert at Casanovas. When we arrived at Casanovas, we let them know that we will be having dessert and coffee. After placing our order, we received our dessert (15-20 min later). At that time we still had not received our coffee. Finally our coffee arrives after our dessert has been half eaten and then the napkins come after our coffee and dessert. I guess we weren't important enough since we didn't order dinner.
Donna
- February 2010

I've been going to the Lighthouse since buying my timeshare at Morritt's in 1997...celebrated my 40th birthday there, and now celebrated my recent marriage! The Lighthouse is truly one of my most favorite restaurants worldwide! See you next week!
Gina
Jan2010

We were in Grand Cayman last May and I have to say that Bacchus Restaurant is one of the best on the island....(the other being Calypso Grill). You can't beat a 3 course dinner (soup or salad/entree/dessert w/ 2 wine pairings on Tuesday night for only $35)!!! The pumpkin soup is to die for....fabulous service. You can't pass it up! This place deserves much more attention.
Jason
11Dec09

My family and I had dinner at theLighthouse specifically to celebrate me & my sister's birthday. We had previously vacationed on the island and had loved the Lighthouse that time as well. I picked the Lighthouse so we could have a very special & memorable celebration and they delivered! Everything that all 5 of us ordered was fresh, hot, and delicious. We all noticed the attention given to the food preparation and presentation. Plus the service by the wait staff was topnotch because we were quickly and efficiently taken care of. After dinner, we were served a delicious slice of birthday cake, while the staff of course sang us Happy Birthday. Captain G came over and chatted with us, I got my picture taken and that was put into a special "Lighthouse" picture-card and given to me. It all was just perfect. The beautiful location of the restaurant, dinner, and the staff. But most of all I love that it is a place that still makes you feel at home or like family, not stuffy & uncomfortable like other high-end restaurants are. The Lighthouse Restaurant has everything down-pat & perfected, I suggest you pamper yourself by seeking them out. I know we will be back each time we vacation on Grand Cayman!
Thanks so much
Diane R and family
December 2009

Pappagallo has very tasty Italian and Seafood dishes... all are delicious. The Lobster and Shrimp Buba style was probably our favorite. We had excellent service. Our server was always professional and polite. The atmosphere is the inside of a thatched hut. Nice artwork, lighting, and three large glass areas that had parrots and cockatoos.
Barb & Ernie
Orlando, FL - 19July09

We had a wonderful meal at The Lighthouse Restaurant. The food was excellent, the service was fantastic and the atmosphere was perfect.
May
Atlanta, GA - 03Apr09

We so enjoyed eating lunch at The Lighthouseon March 16th. We were on the Cayman Islands to celebrate our 40th Wedding Anniversary. My husband and I both agreed that the restaurant was our very favorite on the Island and we were glad that we were there on our actual anniversary. We WISHED that we would have asked for the "outside" table, but didn't see it until it was too late. As we were paying for a "turtle" I mentioned to our hostess that we were there to celebrate. She signed and personalized a LIGHTHOUSE poster for us. I am going to have the poster framed to display in our newly remodeled den. Thank you again for the wonderful meal and hospitality. We really enjoyed everything.
Mary Alice
Louisville, KY - March2009

Eats Cafe was a very pleasant experience. The staff was incredibly friendly, the food was delicious, and the restaurant was spotless. It also had a very extensive menu that was very reasonably priced. I would suggest this restaurant for a reasonably priced breakfast, lunch or dinner.
Cathy
San Francisco, CA - 02Feb09

We were plesantly surprised by the quality and quantity of the food at Copper Falls Steakhouse. I would compare this restaurant to many of the fine steakhouse's I have been to in NY. It was reasonably priced and the food and service were superb. Our waiter was from Italy and he was extemely accomodating. The owner (originally from Canada) came to our table to ask if we enjoyed our meal and was extemely pleasant and added to our experience by giving us some insight into the Cayman Island lifestyle from a North American perspective.
Randy
Philadelphia, PA - 15Dec08

We just returned from our 4th trip to Cayman, but our first since Ivan.Calypso Grillhas been restored to its original glory and was better than ever! The atmosphere both inside and on the deck is probably one of the most romantic and relaxing I've ever seen. We stuck with our favorites: Shrimp Cubano, Lobster and Shrimp in Champagne, and Shrimp pasta Alfredo... and Sticky Toffee Pudding for dessert. It was all excellent and worth every penny!
Edward
Houston, Texas - 29Nov08

The best meal on Grand Cayman was at Ragazzi! The Penne with Lobster was to die for. The lobster melted in our mouths. We usually don't like heavy food, but the cream white wine sauce was light and full of flavor. Did not feel heavy at all. We also ordered the Chicken marsala and that was fabulous. I highly recommend this restaurant!
Barb
Toronto / 12Nov08

Just came back from our first trip to the Grand Caymans. Several restaurants stand out...Calypso Grill offered outstanding views, food and service. Bamboo in the Beach Suites is really fun...great food and you don't have to like sushi. Must include Ragazzi's, which we like a great deal as well. And for breakfast, you can't beatEats Cafe. Excellent food and the best prices of any place on the island.
Doug
Omaha / 25Oct08

My wife and I, accompanied by my daughter and granddaughter, vacationed at Cayman earlier this year and we ate at theCalypso Grillone evening. The atmosphere was very pleasant and the meals were delicious. We were especially fond of their Sticky Toffee Pudding. I would be very appreciative if you could find a way to send me their recipe so that we could try making it at home.
Wayne,
Springfield, Virginia / 09Oct07

I cannot recall the name. We were taken there by a friend from Roatan who now lives on Grand Cayman and I did not note it down. I believe it was more of a local place and not a tourist destination. I do wish I could recall the name----I have written my friend but it may take an age for him to check his e-mail and write me back. Oh, well. It will be a delicious memory in any event. I recall that it was some type of soup that had beans, ham, some form of dumplings and wonderful seasonings. It may have also had some rice in it--that I cannot recall for sure. Some of us got a cup of it instead of a salad to start the meal and one of us got a larger bowl of it for her meal.

Thank you for the response. I will let you know if I find out the name. Would be worth going there in my opinion.
Jan,
01May07

Just returned from a visit to Grand Cayman and wanted to post some comments on our favorite restaurants. We were overly impressed with Edoardo's. Nice atmosphere, excellent food and service. The owners are there every night and make you feel very welcome. This is the way to run a successful restaurant. Kudos!

We were also very impressed with the Reef Grill. Get a table on the top deck and listen to the waves while you enjoy a great meal with great service.

Honorable mentions: Pappagallo's ; Deckers; and Cimboco (great local cuisine). Would recommend reservations at all these locations.

Thanks for your website! Without it, we would have missed some great dining! Appreciate your site! We will be returning to the island.
Julie,
Washington, D.C. / 07Jan07

I know that Casanova's was wiped out by the hurricane, but, I thought it was re-opening this winter/spring. I haven't seen or heard anything regarding this for some time. Is it still planning on re-opening? We ate there a couple of years ago and absolutely loved it. We will be back for an extended vacation this summer and we are hoping to be able to eat there again. Any info you have would be great! Thanks so much. Your website is great!
Paula,
22Feb06



We have missed coming to grand cayman the past two years. My friend Keith used to help manage the Sunset House. He took us and we returned several times to Cavanaughs which was right as you enter Georgetown on the right in a little storefront, which overlooked the harbor so to speak. We are looking forward to our return. We enjoyed Deckers, Calypso Grill, and of course Rum Point. We can only hope the service is still of like quality and Rum Point remains tranquil.

Thank you."
Brian,
21Feb06

I am heading to the Caymans this month and would love to print your list of restaurants to bring with me. Do you have a printable version?
Karrie,
Seattle WA, USA / 12Jan06
*Note: we answered, Yes! Right at the top of the list, on the left side, there is a link that says:
For a Printer-Friendly version of the table below, click here.

Hello. We visit every year and appreciate your web site. Whatever happened to Eats Cafe? I see they still have a web site. Thanks.
Bruce,
03Jan06

My husband and I have been coming to Grand Cayman for several years. Our favorite restaurant is Crow's Nest. We didn't see it on the list... Did they not reopen after Ivan?
JoEllyn,
28Dec05

My friend Mary and I had the pleasure of visiting your beautiful island from August 13 - August 20, 2005. We dined at 5 of your Concierge picks and 3 others which I had chosen from your website and recommendations of others who had been to these establishments. We thoroughly enjoyed all of the restaurants pretty much in the following order, the first being our favorite:

Pappagallo's (best food and best value - the 3 course dinner) *****
Reef Grill at the Royal Palms *****
Grand Old House *****
Calypso Grill *****
The Wharf *****
Cimboco ***
Edoardo's *** (good, but not as good as the Italian food that we are accustomed to in the NY City area.)
Portofino **

I thank you for making chosing places to dine extremely easy and pleasurable for us.
Donna Stapleton,
05Sep05

July 2005 - PORTOFINOS RESTAURANT IS WORTH EVERY MINUTE OF THE DRIVE FROM 7 MILE BEACH. WHAT A FRAGRANT BREEZE AND A FABULOUS VIEW. THE NIGHT WAS MAGICAL . THE FOOD EXCEPTIONAL THE RED LENTIL SOUP WAS WONDERFUL. SERVICE EXCEPTIONAL. THIS IS WHAT YOU IMAGINE DINING IN THE CARIBBEAN TO BE.
LISA D

April 2005 - Copper Falls Steakhouse: Great steaks, great ambience, great wine list and wine service. Impressed from the professionalism and the wine knowledge of my Italian waiter. A MUST come back!!!!!
Ferdinand Vale
Miami, Florida

January 2005 - The Westin was very very nice and features the island's only four diamond restaurant, the Casa Havanna. We had a fabulous first meal there under the moon, stars and surf. The sea bass is excellent. Ferdinand's is also very good, although not as glamorous. Also in walking distance and noteworthy is the Reef Grill, Hemmingway's at the Hyatt, Cafe Med., Decker's and Eduardo's. You will be like us, eating fish almost at every meal and the wine lists are very good and reasonable too! Can't wait to go back.
Phyllis

January 2005 - RAGAZZI! RAGAZZI! RAGGAZI! The absolute best dining experience my husband and I have experienced together in too long a time. Great atmosphere, love the decor, very inviting, charming even - exquisite selection and taste bud satisfying starters, entrees and desserts. Shouldn't forget to mention a huge selection of wines. A must for the locals and vacationers alike, appropriate for both intimate and family dining. All welcome, all will be pleased.
Suzanne and Rodney Miller
Grand Cayman

January 2005 - Our family found the food at Over the Edge Restaurant to be tremendous. Begin with the Island Bread which is light and delicious. The menu is limited now but we enjoyed the grilled shrimp and mahi mahi while our children loved the chicken sandwiches. Our meal was served with delicious sides of beans and rice, plantain, macaroni salad and cabbage. The owner of the restaurant (who also owned The Edge in Boddentown which was destroyed by the Hurricane) was friendly and the service perfect. This is a great stop if you rent a car and head to Rum Point going all around the island. Sit on the deck and enjoy the view. Keep rebuilding Cayman, we love you!
the Kutach Family
McGregor, TX

Please update the listing for Over the Edge [with the O to show they're open], they have been open all along. Right after Ivan, my husband was there a couple of times, for a wonderful hot meal instead of eating the canned food I left for him. When we return to Cayman next week, we will certainly go there... Great food, wonderful ambiance....Thank you....
P G Crock

I just returned from Grand Cayman - what an amazing place. I ate at quite a few places - I think that, by far, Deckers was the best. However, The Cracked Conch had a great Sunday brunch. But is is a must to stop by the Lone Star for drinks - great mudslides!
Kristin Beauchemin

On a recent trip to the Cayman Islands I had the unforgetable experience in fine dining. I went to the golf course restaurant known as Verandah... what a culinary experience. The owner, the chef, the atmosphere...etc....they knew I was from out of town....and they went all out to make my visit to their
restaurant one I would never forget....and Gosh, two months later, I'm still talking about it.
Brenda Bourre
North Bay, Ontario, Canada

Just got back from the Cayman's this July. Would highly recommend the Lighthouse for dinner. Service and cuisine is exceptional plus very romantic to have dinner on the pier. Just an fyi, round trip taxi fare will run you about $100 US but it was well worth it.
Stephen
Aol.com

My wife and sister-and-brother-in-law ate dinner at Bella Capri this past Sunday evening. It was our first time to eat there, after 5 previous trips to Grand Cayman. We had previously dined at such Italian-flavor spots as Ragazzi, Pappagallo, and Hook's, all of which are wonderful. We found the food at Bella Capri to be equally wonderful, and the service was very attentive and prompt.
Don Parker

My wife and I ate at Neptunes and I had the house special. It was lobster in some wine brandy based cream sauce that was excellent. The service was extraordinary. For desert, we received a coffee drink that had our names written in it. We ate at almost all the best restaurants on the island. Neptunes was by far the best!
Steve Lawrence
Birmingham, AL USA

Eats Cafe is very good and has low prices. If you are hungry for breakfast, lunch, or dinner you can go there. It has all kinds of food from pancakes to blackend chicken. It has exellent service so bring some tipping money. It also brings you back to the 70's. If you come to Grand Cayman and crave good food go to Eats Cafe.
Patrick Shurr

Ragazzi...The pizzas here are wonderful. I really liked the Walnut Sea Bass... it was very different and had tasted great. The Dover sole was good as well. The atmosphere is really nice... we sat outside which really added to the experience. They do a nice job of concealing the fact it's right by the street.
Elizabeth Frank
Yahoo.com

Just returned from Cayman. Great place with great restaurants. Edoardo's is the best. Food is unbelievable. The steak was great, so is duck. Try their special: seafood ( lobster, shrimps and mahi-mahi) with penne pasta with saffron souse. Fried calamari are the best on the island, (they are so tender), try this dish for an appetizer. Athena's was great, especially their rack of lamb. Also try their warm pita with dipping souse. The setting is very beautiful and intimate. Cafe Med was also a great choice, the food, the service and the atmosphere is great.
Mike and Elina

We loved the food at the Neptune Restaurant. Service was wonderful too.
Cheryl Williams<BR> California USA

Casanova. A bustling crowded Italian restaurant - do not expect a quiet drawn out dinner! But the food is
amazing. The pasta dishes were wonderful, the sauces really made the dish. The Pasta Fagoli soup was the tastiest I've ever had! The catch of the day was also another great dish
Elizabeth Frank
Yahoo.com

The Red Ginger was Incredibly elegant and amazingly mouth-watering food in a fun and casual<BR>atmosphere. Chef Raymond is a culinary god! Kevin and Julie provided top-notch service while making us feel right at home. An absolute treasure on the North Side of Grand Cayman!
Lisa & Pat, George & Suzie, Jeanne & Dave, & Terry & Janelle<BR>various points in the Midwest USA

I would like to recommend the Calypso Grill. My husband and I had dinner there twice during our stay and enjoyed it very much. I would like to find out if I could get the recipe for Sticky Toffee Pudding. It was the best we have ever had. Thank you.
Sonja

We were recently vacationing in Grand Cayman and chose to eat at Hooks Restaurant which we found on your site. We loved the food. The Conch Fritters were wonderful and their Chicken Sandwiches were great. We actually ate there three times on our visit because the service and food was so good. We can't wait to go back to Cayman Island and eat at Hooks.
Carol and Jon

Durty Reid's for the best all around good eating and you can not beat the charming atmosphere.
Scotty

If you get to try only one restaurant while visiting George Town, Grand Cayman, it would have to be the Crow's Nest. Great food, great view, great people!
John M. T.<BR> Delaware, USA

I like the food at Cimboco's. My favourites are the Caesar salad, the pizza and the Creme Brulé.
Samantha
Samantha

Our family had breakfast at Eats Cafe every day during our stay in Cayman The food was excellent, the service was friendly and efficient, and the prices quite reasonable. We wouldn't hesitate to recommend it to anyone looking for good quality and value.
Bev and John T.

Hooks was great! What a beautiful restaurant! And the seafood was top notch - especially the Alaskan King Crab.
Joanne W

We were very pleasantly surprised by the large selection of Italian dishes and quality wine list at Ragazzi's. Very impressive! Highly recommend the Smoked Chicken pizza.
Anthony B.